Staff Recognition - Site Principals/Directors

Staff Recognition - Site Administrators/Directors
Staff Recognition - Site Principals/DirectorsPierce School District would like to highlight the work of our site administrators and directors, Laura Hansen, Allison Jansen, Jessica Geierman, David Vujovich, Don Friel, Stacie Velazquez, Francisco Mendoza, George Parker and Jeff Stuivenberg.  They have worked through a myriad of changes and challenges this past year. No one had previous experience on navigating a pandemic or long-term school closures. There were no books or manuals to follow. Twists and turns came every inch of the way. These leaders had to figure out how to continue services to students and families while supporting the needs and concerns of their staff during school closures. When schools were able to reopen, again they had to initiate plans on how to provide in-person school while ensuring a safe environment for students and staff. This group’s vision was to open schools and keep them open for the sake of students’ social-emotional well-being and academic advancement. Thank you for the work you have done behind the scenes this entire school year. It has not gone unnoticed.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.